FACULTY AND STAFF

The staff at Odyssey Charter School Jr./Sr. High is a diverse group of teachers dedicated to providing rigorous, high-quality education to the students they serve.  With educational experiences that enrich the whole child, our staff is passionate about ensuring that every child meets their full potential and excel while at Odyssey Charter School. Teachers and staff seek to learning environments that nurture both the health of children and the world through wellness, connections to nature, sustainability, experiential learning, and physical exercise.

Administrators

Site Administrator
Mike Davis
davism@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 232 - Ext 1232
Cert: Bachelor's Sociology, Masters Educational Leadership

Assistant Principal / Guidance
Michael Guevara
guevaram@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 215 - Ext 1218

Assistant Principal Student Affairs
Rebecca Irving
irvingr@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 221 - Ext 1221
Cert: Math 5-12, ESE K - 12,  Masters School Leadership

Assistant Principal Curriculum & Instruction
Brandy Griswell
griswellb@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 214 - Ext 1276
Cert: Educational Leadership, Reading K-12, Elementary Ed K-6, Reading Endorsement, ESE K-12, ESOL endorsement

Director of Student Services
Charlotte Chase
chasec@odysseycharterschool.com
Room Gym locker room - Ext 1316
Cert: Elementary Education, Exceptional Student Education, Middle Grades Reading, Middle Grades Mathematics, Reading Endorsement, ESOL Endorsement

Safety Supervisor
Jose Padilla
padillaj@odysseycharterschool.com
Ext 1227
Bachelor's Education, Masters Elementary Education, Masters Educational Leadership


Dean of Students
Nancy Schuler
schulern@odysseycharterschool.com
Room  226 - Ext 1226
Cert: BS Mathematics, MS Educational Leadership, Certified Principal State of Florida


English Faculty

High School Reading
Laura Copeland
Copelandl@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 244 - Ext 1244
Cert: English (6-12), ESOL End

High School English Language Arts
Kelly Connelly
connellyk@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 256 - Ext 1256
Cert: English 5-12

High School English Language Arts
(AP Literature, British Literature, English I Honors, English III Honors, English IV)
Yvonne Widmer
Widmery@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 253 - Ext 1253
Cert: Secondary English with Gifted Endorsement

High School English Language Arts
Cameron Casados
casadosc@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 258 - Ext 1258

Middle School/High School English Language Arts
Dayana Rowe
Rowed@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 201 - Ext 1201

8th & 9th Grade English Language Arts, ELA Team Lead
Marie Theodore-Pharel
pharelm@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 248 - Ext 1248
Cert: 6-12 ELA with K-12 reading endorsement

Middle School English Language Arts
(AVID 7th and 8th, 7th Grade ELA ADV, High School Career Research & Decision Making)
Lawrence Mazza
mazzal@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 235 - Ext 1235

Intensive Reading (Grades 6-8)
April Fox
foxa@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 244 - Ext 1267
Cert: Elementary Education K-6; ESE K-12; ESOL K-12; Reading K-12

Middle School English Language Arts
Roxie Randolph
randolphr@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 217 - Ext 1217
Cert: Secondary Education 6th-12th grade, Reading Endorsement 

Middle School English Language Arts
Stephanie Williams
williamss@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 209 - Ext 1209
Cert: English 6-12, Reading Endorsement, ESOL Endorsement 

ESE Interventionist
Genisis Lopez
lopezg@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 221 - Ext 1267
Cert: Reading K-12; ESE K-12

High School Intensive Reading / ESOL
Laura Copeland
copelandl@odysseycharterschool.com
Room TLC1 - Ext 1268

Science Faculty

Science Team Lead, High School Science
Midiam Velez
velezm@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 220 - Ext 1220
Cert: Biology 6-12

High School Science
(AP Seminar, AP Environmental Science, Marine Science, Anatomy & Physiology)
Dr. Lisa Caleb
calebl@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 249 - Ext 1249
Cert: Biology (6-12)


High School Science
Kadar G. Gelinas
gelinask@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 246 - Ext 1246
Cert: Chemistry (6-12); Mathematics (6-12)


Middle School/High School Science, Engineering, Robotics
Richard Grimaldi
grimaldir@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 223 - Ext 1223
Cert: Chemistry (6-12); Mathematics (6-12); Physics (6-12); Ind Arts/Tech Ed/Eng Tech 6-12

Middle School/High School Science
(AP Biology, and Principles of Biomedicine)
Elizabeth Guslawski
guslawskie@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 219 - Ext 1219
Cert: Earth-Space Science (6-12); Elementary Education (K-6); ESOL (Endor); Gifted (Endor); Biology (6-12)

Middle School Science
(6th Grade Science)
Ricky Curry
curryr@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 216 - Ext 1216
Cert: Physical Education (K-12)

Middle School Science
(7th Grade Advanced Science, Environmental Science, Experimental Science Research)
Robert Cooper
cooperr@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 204 - Ext 1204
Cert: Earth and Space Science 6-12


Middle School Science
Ron Knight
Knightr@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 239 - Ext 1239


Middle School Science
Mark Zelonski
zelonskim@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 202 - Ext 1202
Cert: Earth and Space Science 6-12, Civics Seal of Excellence 


Social Studies Faculty

High School Social Studies, AVID
Sarah Mullins
mullinss@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 257 - Ext 1257
Cert: Social Studies (6-12)

Middle School/High School Social Studies
(U.S. Government/Economics & Civics)
Robert Frank
Frankr@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 252 - Ext 1252
Cert: Social Science Grades 6-12

Middle School/High School Social Studies
(Psychology, Peer Counseling)
Melessa Lewis
lewism@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 247 - Ext 1247
Cert: 6 -12 Social Science

Middle School/High School Social Studies
Bruce Pagel
pagelb@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 222 - Ext 1222
Cert: 6-12 Social Studies

Middle School Social Studies
(6th Grade World History)
Rhianna Bellings
Bellingsr@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 212 - Ext 1212
Cert: K-6 Elementary Education

Middle School Social Studies
(6th Grade World History and 8th Grade US History)
Caliza Colbert
Colbertc@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 210 - Ext 1210

Middle School Social Studies
(8th grade US History)
PJ Beauchamp
Beauchampp@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 203 - Ext 1203
Cert: Social Science (6-12), Avid


Middle School Social Studies
(Civics)
Jack Stenger
Stengerj@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 208 - Ext 1208
Cert: Social Studies 6-12


Math Faculty

High School Math, Math Team Lead
Tim Carney
carneyt@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 236 - Ext 1236
Cert: Mathematics (5-9), General Science (5-9), Earth-Space Science (6-12)

High School Math
Alicja Brandt
brandta@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 254 - Ext 1254
Cert: Mathematics (5-9) and ESE (K-12)

High School Math
Kelsea Coles
Colesk@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 205 - Ext 1205

High School Math (Algebra 1 & Geometry)
Loubna Hamzeh
Hamzehl@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 238 - Ext 1238

High School Math (Algebra 2 & Pre Calc)
William Foster
fosterw@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 255 - Ext 1255
Cert: Mathematics 6-12

Middle School/High School Math
Graham Neustel
Neustelg@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 206 - Ext 1206

Middle School Math (6th Grade)
David Hill
hilld@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 237 - Ext 1237
Cert: Professional K-6 license

Middle School Math
Ryan Hayes
Hayesr@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 213 - Ext 1213
Cert: Mathematics (5-9)

Middle School Math
Allyson Ramierez
RamierezA@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 207 - Ext 1207

ESE Math - Middle School & High School
Beata Janowicz
janowiczb@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 221 - Ext 1269
Cert:  K-6, Math 5-9, ESE K-12

Middle School Math Interventionist
Tavish Reynolds
reynoldst@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 206

Elective Faculty

Athletic Director, AVID Coordinator,
9th Grade AVID Elective Teacher, Facilities Coordinator
Brittany Scardino
scardinob@odysseycharterschool.com
Room Gym - Ext 1330
Cert: Physical Education K-12

High School Spanish
Girinelda Jimenez
Jimenezg@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 250 - Ext 1250

Middle School Spanish
Juan Rodriguez - Mejias
Rodriguezj@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 251 - Ext 1251
Cert: Spanish K-12


DIT, CTE Team Lead
David Layfield
Layfieldd@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 240 - Ext 1240

Career Research & Decision Making - Explorer Technology
Jeanneth Mora
moraj@odysseycharterschool.com
Rooms: 240-252-256-242  Ext: 1242
Cert: Business Education

Commercial Art
Julie Oakes
oakesj@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 242 - Ext 1242
Expert-in-field: Commercial Art, Graphic Design, Digital Art

Commercial Art Assistant
Taylor Oakes
oakest@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 242 - Ext 1242

Director of Bands, FIne Arts Team Lead
Marli Kevelin
kevelinm@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 317 - Ext 1317
Cert: Middle Grades Math (5-9); Music (K-12)

Piano Keyboarding & Music Theater
Aaron Stout
stouta@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 311 - Ext 311
Cert: Expert-in-field: music, theatre, film, performance, composition, publishing, and teaching

Orchestra & Musical Theater
Glenn Hoffman
hoffmang@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 224 - Ext 1262
Cert: Elementary Education (K-6); Music (K-12)


Middle School and High School Art
Karina Reilly
reillyk@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 319 - Ext 319
Cert: Art K-12, Social Sciences 6-12

Middle School Art
Katundra Stewart
Stewartk@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 215 - Ext 1118
Cert: Art K-12


HOPE / HS Physical Education & Team Lead, MS Athletic Director, Girls Varsity Basketball Coach
Shane Cournia
cournias@odysseycharterschool.com
Room Gym - Ext 1270
Cert: K-12 Physical education

Middle School / High School Physical Education
Kylie Burke
BurkeK@odysseycharterschool.com
Room Gym

Middle School Physical Education
Corey Kevelin
Kevelinc@odysseycharterschool.com
Room Gym
Cert: PE K-12

Middle School/High School Physical Education
Mauricio Farrell
Farrellm@odysseycharterschool.com
Room Gym - Ext 1323/Walkie
Cert: PE K-12

Farm
Ian Macpherson
Macphersoni@odysseycharterschool.com

Support Staff

Executive Administrative Assistant to the Site Administrator
Donna Salzman
salzmand@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 232 - Ext 1332

Instructional Coach
Laurie Young
YoungL@Odysseycharterschool.com
Room 245 - Ext 1244
Cert: Elementary Education, English 5-9, Reading K-12

ESOL Assistant
Gloria Alcantara
alcantarag@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 220 - Ext 1220

Guidance - Grade 11-12 - Dual Enrollment
Melinda Griffith
griffithm@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 245 - Ext 1264
Cert: Middle grades education, varying exceptionalities, ESOL endorsed, School counseling

Human Resources Director
Maria Vargas
vargasm@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 119 - Ext 1121

Attendance Clerk
Valeria Castro
castrov@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 215 - Ext 1261

Social Worker
Francesca Privette
privettef@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 245 - Ext 1263

Front Office Manager
Aimee Thompson
thompsona@odysseycharterschool.com
Room: Front Office

Guidance - High School
Amanda Encarnacion
encarnacionA@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 245 - Ext 1244

High School Counselor
Panya Mitchell
mitchellp@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 245 - Ext 1245
Cert: Certified Professional School Counselor

Middle School Counselor
Deidre Comegys
comegysd@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 215 - Ext 1266
Cert: English 5-9, ESOL endorsement and AP Literature and Composition endorsement

ESE Lead Coordinator
Audrey Padilla
padillaa@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 221 - Ext 1321
Cert: Math 6-9, ESE K-12

ESE Teacher
Cecelia Cooper
ceceliacooperodyssey@gmail.com
Room 221
Cert: ESE, K-12 Reading, ESOL, Autism Endorsed

Instructional Assistant - Virtual Lab Manager
Tom Mead
meadt@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 241 - Ext 1241
Cert: Social Sciences Grades 6-12

Middle School Guidance Counselor
Alyssa Jameer
jameera@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 215 - Ext 1215

Registrar - Jr/Sr
Megan Newell
newellm@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 121 - Ext 1138

Club Coordinator/Substitute Teacher
Amanda Nemeth
nemetha@odysseycharterschool.com

School Resource Officer (SRO)
Daniel Ellis
ellisd@odysseycharterschool.com
Ext 1003

Transportation Fleet Coordinator
Rosie Greer
greerr@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 116 - Ext 1123

Transportation Coordinator
Rob Senesschal
seneschalr@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 116 - Ext 1120

Interventionist - Dean's Office
Boys' Basketball Coach
Anthony Moore
moorea@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 227
Cert: Coaching

Interventionist
Bill Held
HeldB@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 205 - Et 1205
Cert: Intervention/Math & ELA

Interventionist
Jayden Griswell
griswellj@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 211

Bookkeeper
Rosemary Schelinski
schelinskir@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 124 - Ext 1124

Testing Coordinator
Tammie Davenport
davenportt@odysseycharterschool.com
Room 218 - Ext 1214
Cert: K-6 Elementary Ed and K-12 VE

School Clinician
Karla Darby
darbyk@odysseycharterschool.com
Ext 1115

Front Office Staff
Kim Engle
englek@odysseycharterschool.com
Ext 1000

Dean's Office Staff
Ryan Irving
irvingry@odysseycharterschool.com
Ext 1226 or 1271

Dean's Assistant
Troy Stanton
stantont@odysseycharterschool.com
Room  226 - Ext 1271


Out-of-Field Teachers

Click HERE for list